Hanover’s Draft House- First Impressions

by Homeward Bound and Messing Around

Anyone that knows me well would tell you that I am a bit of a bar dweller. I love a good bar. I love the comraderie that comes along with having a beer with a stranger, I love a pool table stashed in the corner of a crowded watering hole, I love the atmosphere that comes with a place where people generally go to relax and let their hair down. 

Today, fresh off an (absurdly sketchy) interview, I decided it was time to meet some people in my area. I had heard a lot about Hanover’s, so I moseyed on down. 

At first glance, it was everything I generally seek in a bar. A large selection of beers on tap, friendly clientele, a stage that undoubtedly lights up with talent on the weekends. It took me but a few moments to become deeply entrenched in some conversation with a few locals. After some great talks and a game of pool, I am back home and excited to have potentially found my “go-to” bar. I will definitely review this place again after a weekend night- for now, I am excited and happy to have finally gotten out of the house and experienced a bit of the Pflugerville social scene- I like what I see.

