Living Room Decor

by Homeward Bound and Messing Around

Well, the lovely friends that I showed this blog to suggested some photos, so here y’all go! I’ll certainly be posting more photos of better quality once I unpack my DSLR, but for now I have a couple teasers from my phone 🙂 

So far our house is a bit underfurnished (and will be for a while!) but I thought I’d snap some pictures of a couple homey touches in my living room (probably the only room in the house that makes it look inhabited).

 

Image

A grand total of $15.00 from IKEA! I felt like a vase and some candles would act a little color and make the place look a little less stark.

Image

Annnnnd while I was at it I couldn’t resist grabbing a few of these .99 cent red candle holders.

Image

An awfully lit shot of my living room- I need that SLR!

 

