Moving Pains

by Homeward Bound and Messing Around

I don’t know how I manage to do this every time, but each time I move, I am caught off guard. When you wait to do something for a what seems like ages, you would assume that you would have everything packed and ready to go. Yet, every single time, I am packing and hurrying up until the last moment, not quite believing that it snuck up on me so quickly yet again.

In less than 48 hours, I will be on the road en route to my new house, and I have still so much left to do. It is astounding how much it takes to relocate. I thought that packing up in Hawaii would be the worst of it, but I did not account for the fact that there were several VERY able bodied men packing up my mountains of stuff for me. I am fortunate out here as well, as my dad is helping me out greatly, but I am overwhelmed by the amount of crap I managed to completely forget I owned.

Enough procrastinating, I am off for another battle with packing tape 🙂

